DGH Image
Directorate General of Hydrocarbons
(Under Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas)
OIDB Bhawan, Plot No 2, Sector 73, Noida
Phone: 0120-2472000
Fax: 0120-2472049

Director General, DGH Shri Atanu Chakraborty, IAS
Contact No : 91-120-2472001, 91-120-2472004
Fax:91-120-2472009
E-Mail:dg@dghindia.gov.in
Dy. Director General (Exploration) Mahendra Pratap
Contact No: 91-120-2472192
E-Mail: mahendra.pratap@dghindia.gov.in
Chief Technical Officer to DG R.K. Sinha
Contact No: 91-120-2472100
E-Mail: rksinha@dghindia.gov.in


Department Contact Details (DGH)

Department HOD & Contact Details
Administration & HR Shiladitya Bhattacharjee, GM(HR)
E-Mail :s.bhattacharjee@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No : 91-120-2472178
Alternate Energy (CBM, Shale Gas, Gas Hydrates) Dr. Sandip Kumar Roy
E-Mail : skroy@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No : 91-120-2472467
Coal Bed Methane Coordinator Abhay Sharma, DGM(Chemistry)
E-Mail : abhay.sharma@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No : 91-120-2472129
Gas Hydrates Coordinator KK Chopra, DGM(Reservoir)
E-Mail : kkchopra@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No : 91-120-2472039
Contract Finance A.A Kumar, DGM(F & A)
E-Mail : akumar@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No :  91-120-2472069
Drilling Deo Das Roy, DGM(Drilling)
E-Mail : deo.roy@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No : 91-120-2472197
Environment Kuldeep Sharma,DGM(Chem.)
E-Mail : kuldip.sharma@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No : 91-120-2472023
DoC - FDP Coordinator Sudhir Kumar, DGM(Prod.)
E-Mail : sudhir.kumar@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No :  91-120-2472137
Finance and Accounts A.K Agarwal, GM(F & A)
E-Mail : aka@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No :  91-120-2472107
Geology & Geophysics Ujjal Ghosh, Advisor(G&G)
E-Mail : ujjalghosh@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No : 91-120-2472090
Geophysical Data Acquisition Tem Pal Singh, DGM (Geophysics-S)
E-Mail : tempal.singh@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No :  91-120-2472409
Information Technology T. Ravindran, CGM(IT)
E-Mail : ravi@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No :  91-120-2472032
Essentiality Certificate Sandeep Saksena, DGM (Drilling)
E-Mail : sandeep.saksena@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No :  91-120-2472194
Legal Simran Dhir, Sr. Manager(Legal)
E-Mail : sdhir@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No :  91-120-2472017
Petrophysics K Murali, DGM (Geophysics-Wells)
E-Mail : k.murali@dghindia.gov.in
Phone No : 91-120-2472040
Contact No : 7042192180
Materials Management Sanjeev Nanda, DGM(MM)
E-Mail : mm@dghindia.gov.in
Fax No : 0120-4029410
Contact No: 91-120-2472020
National Data Repository Asit Kumar, Advisor (Geophysics)
E-Mail : asitkumar@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No : 91-120-2472578
Hydrocarbon Exploration Licensing Policy (HELP) Ranajit Banerjee
E-Mail : ranajitb@dghindia.gov.in  
Contact No :  91-120-2472155
NOC Monitoring Tinku S Nischal, DGM(Prod.)
E-Mail : tinku.nischal@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No :  91-120-2472094
PEL ML Sunil Kumar Singh, DGM(Production)
E-Mail : ssingh@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No :  91-120-2472185
Policy Planning Cell Ajay Kansal, DGM(Production)
E-Mail : akansal@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No :  91-120-2472031
Production Ahin Samajpati , DGM(Production)
E-Mail :ahin.samajpati@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No : 91-120-2472067
Production Sharing Contract (PSC) HOD-Exploration PSC
Anurag Gupta, GGM (Geology)
E-Mail : agupta@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No : 91-120-2472416

Coordinators for ONGC operated blocks
1) Kuldeep Singh Sajwan, DGM(Geophysics)
E-Mail : kulpeep.sajwan@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No : 91-120-2472026

2)Debjani Bose, GM(Chemistry)
E-Mail : dbose@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No :  91-120-2472199

Coordinator for OIL operated blocks
3) Vikas Chandra, DGM(Geophysics)
E-Mail : vikas.chandra@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No :  91-120-2472577

Relinquished blocks
4) Santosh Kumar Das, DGM(Geophysics)
E-Mail : santosh.das@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No :  91-120-2472055

Coordinator for RIL operated blocks and other joint ventures operated blocks.
5) Rajeev Mohan, DGM(Geophysics-S)
E-Mail : rajeev.mohan@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No :  91-120-2472191

Coordinator for other joint ventures operated blocks.
6)Tanuja Yadav, DGM(Chemistry)
E-Mail: yadav.tanuja@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No : 91-120-2472187

PSC-MIS, Relinquished blocks
7) Kripal Singh Rana, DGM(Geophysics)
E-Mail : ks.rana@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No :  91-120-2472152
Producing Fields Dinesh Kumar Rawat, GM (Geophysics-S)
E-Mail : dkrawat@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No :  91-120-2472150
Reservoir KK Jha, Advisor(Reservoir)
E-Mail : kanhaiya.kumar@dghindia.gov.in
Contact No :  91-120-2472417
DGH Image