13 PSC Signed Under NELP-IX | Directorate General of Hydrocarbons (DGH)


  • Home
  • 13 PSC Signed Under NELP-IX

13 Production Sharing Contracts signed un NELP-IX on 28 March 2012

Under the Ninth round of New Exploration Licensing Policy (NELP-IX), Government of India has signed 13 production sharing contracts on 28 March 2012 at an impressive ceremony held at India Habitat Centre, New Delhi. Shri S.Jaipal Reddy, Hon’ble Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas presided over the ceremony. The ceremony was graced by the presence of Shri G.C.Chaturvedi, Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas.Shri S.K.Srivastava, Director General of Hydrocarbons and Shri A.Giridhar, Joint Secretary (E) have signed the contracts on behalf of the Government of India. The signing ceremony was attended by the Government officials, CEOs and officials of National Oil Companies, foreign companies and Indian Private companies.  A total of about 250 participants witnessed the signing ceremony of NELP IX blocks.

Government has signed 13 Production Sharing Contracts for 2 shallow water blocks and 11 onland blocks which are in the states of Assam (2), Gujarat (6), Madhya Pradesh (2) and Rajasthan (1) and in the basins of Gujarat-Kutch (2), Assam-Arakan (2), Cambay (6), Rajasthan (1) and Vindhyan (2).