Award of Blocks Under CBM - IV Bidding Round | Directorate General of Hydrocarbons (DGH)


  • Home
  • Award of Blocks Under CBM - IV Bidding Round

Award of Blocks Under CBM - IV bidding round :. 

Government of India has awarded 7 CBM Blocks under fourth round of CBM bidding. The contracts for these 7 blocks were signed on 29th July 2010 at an impressive ceremony held at New Delhi. Shri Murli Deora, Hon’ble Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas presided over the ceremony. The ceremony was graced by the presence of Shri Jitin Prasada, Minister of State for Petroleum & Natural gas, Shri S.Sundareshan, Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas and other dignitaries of both Ministry of Coal & Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas. 

Shri S.K.Srivastava, Director General of Hydrocarbons and Shri D.N.Narasimha Raju, Joint Secretary (E) have signed the contracts on behalf of the Government of India. The signing ceremony was attended by the Government officials, CEOs and officials of National, foreign and Indian Private Oil Companies. A total of about 250 participants witnessed the signing ceremony of CBM IV blocks.

The awarded blocks covering an area of 3727 are located in the states of Assam (1), Jharkhand (1), Orissa (2), Madhya Pradesh (1), Madhya Pradesh & Chhattisgarh (1) and Tamil Nadu (1).

The estimated CBM resources of these 7 Blocks is about 330 BCM with expected production potential of 9 MMSCMD. 

List of 7 Blocks for which CBM Contracts were signed on 29th July 2010:

S.NO. Block Location Awardees
1. RM(E)-CBM-2008/IV Jharkhand Essar Oil Limited
2. TL-CBM-2008/IV Orissa Essar Oil Limited
3. IB-CBM-2008/IV Orissa Essar Oil Limited
4. SP(NE)-CBM-2008/IV Madhya Pradesh & Chhattisgarh Essar Oil Limited
5. ST-CBM-2008/IV Madhya Pradesh Arrow Energy-TATA Power
6. AS-CBM-2008/IV Assam Arrow Energy- Oil India Ltd
7. MG-CBM-2008/IV Tamil Nadu GEECL